pastersinc.blogg.se

Arc xt download
Arc xt download









  1. Arc xt download driver#
  2. Arc xt download pro#

I'd much rather have the ability to upload a single system like I can with the Uniden's instead of uploading everything each time. I also never liked the way GRE's PSR500 and 600 work, it is all or nothing when you read and write the scanner.

arc xt download

I do like that ability which none of the other packages provide.

Arc xt download pro#

I had to also remove it from the list of systems in ArcXT Pro and send the data to the scanner but no big deal. When I was done, I simply removed that systems file from my drive and that was that. He sent me the file for just that system which I was easily able to add into ArcXT Pro and then send to my 996XT. I've done that before with a buddy in Canada that was having issues with a system their. The good thing about the way Butel does it is that it makes it easy to send someone a "system" from your scanner without needing to send the entire scanners worth of data. I don't remember why I was even doing that but I think it may have been due to a new computer or recovery after replacing a bad drive. I found it too easy to miss a file for a system when trying to move the data to another computer from ArcXT Pro's data files. I'd first used ProScan though so I had a backup that I did use to restore my 996XT from. I've already made mistakes by trying this which should be very simple but I've lost programming somehow. ARC-XT's method is just strange and often confuses me. ProScan, like Freescan, will save everything in a single file which makes moving it to another computer a breeze.

arc xt download

It also handles RR direct to scanner downloads with my old BC-780XLT. The way the program is configured is not acceptable for those of us with multiple computers and multiple scanners.Ĭlick to expand.I feel the same and find myself using ProScan now more than anything. There really has to be a better way that doesn't require me to use Freescan or BCTool. That's what a profile is supposed to prevent, but ARC XT won't allow me to move a profile from one computer to another, even with a shared HD. In a complex profile that can be over 100 different systems. It's cumbersome to say the least and is prone to me having different profiles loaded on my 396XT and 996XT.Įven if I use Batch Import, I have to manually select the particular files I want to import. The only way I can get this to work is to load my 396XT with the new profile using my desktop and then use my laptop and read out the profile and save that on my laptop.

Arc xt download driver#

I then thought that maybe the program was sensitive to the driver letter, so I changed the drive letter to match between the two computers.

arc xt download

I plugged the drive back into my desktop and all worked as expected. All I got were a lot of files that said "New File" with no data. Then I started ARC-XT and opened the profile. So, I disconnected the drive from my desktop and connected it to my laptop. This isn't just for scanning files, but for all files. That way I can share data between two or more computers and not have to worry about keeping all files current. I recently bought a WD Passport drive to keep all of my data on.











Arc xt download